Fruits Of My Labour

Part of my latest commission that I just finished over the weekend is this set of wooden fruit. I got a message from a friend asking if I could carve fruit and said I hadn’t tried but would give it a go.

All of the main parts of the fruit were made from ash left over from my garden bench with some Walnut to provide contrast for the stalks. Most of the fruit, excluding the banana, were turned on my lathe and then extra depth then carved into the ends of the fruit.

DSC_4658Am quite pleased with my apple, pear and cherries. I don’t think my orange worked as well as it could have done. Oh well, we learn from our mistakes.

DSC_4660DSC_4662DSC_4663DSC_4664DSC_4667

Leave a Comment

